About Us

About EAA Chapter 611

 

Our chapter is part of the worldwide network of Experimental Aircraft Association (EAA) chapters. EAA embodies the spirit of aviation through the world’s most engaged community of aviation enthusiasts. EAA’s 170,000 plus members enjoy the fun and camaraderie of sharing their passion for flying, building and restoring recreational aircraft. To find out more about EAA and our programs and services, please visit our home page at www.EAA.org.

 

Our Organization

We currently have 4 officers filling the duties of President, Vice President, Secretary and Treasurer. We have several official and unofficial committee members that support our officers, Young Eagle flights and our annual Cracker Fly In.  They are all hard working members and do an excellent job at supporting EAA 611 and our local aviation community.

2019 Officers

President:  Deb Harkrider | Email: Deb.Harkrider@EAA611.org

Vice Pres:  Cheryl Hawkins | Cheryl.Hawkins@EAA611.org

Secretary: John Pittman | John.Pittman@EAA611.org

Treasurer:  Brad Sasser | Brad.Sasser@EAA611.org

Eagles and Young Eagles Coordinator: Winn Fletcher | Winn.Fletcher@EAA611.org

EAA 611 Chapter History

 

Below are links to PDF documents where EAA chapter 611 first began in the late 1970’s.  We still have a few original members active in our chapter.

We did not originally start the Cracker Fly In, it was the Antique Aircraft Association – Atlanta chapter that started the event many years ago.  To date there have been 46 successful Cracker Fly In events. EAA 611 took over the event shortly after our chapter originated.  The event was originally closed to the public but is now a way for us to share our passion of aviation with others and let the public see what KGVL looks like on the other side of the chain linked fence.  These fences now secure airports throughout our nation and do not allow the public to access and sometimes see what we are so blessed to do:  Fly!

2016 EAA 611 By-Laws

EAA 611 Articles of Incorporation

First By-Laws of EAA 611

EAA 611 First Year Narrative

EAA Chapter 611

Gainesville, GA

Info@EAA611.org - www.EAA611.org